Monthly News Clip Contest Judges

The Monthly News Clip Contest runs each month throughout the year across the NPPA’s nine regions. The contest consists of seven categories in which entrants can be awarded first, second and third place, each worth 50, 40 and 30 points respectively. Entrants also receive five points for each month they enter the contest. The entrant with the most points in each region at the end of the year is the Regional Photographer of the Year.

More information on the contest’s categories can be found here.

A different judge is selected for each month and region of the contest. That judge than convenes a panel to complete their assigned judging. Judges reside outside of their assigned judging region. If you are interested in being a judge please contact your regional clip chair.

New England Region:
Christine Hochkeppel
christine@chochphoto.com

N.Y./International Region:
Steve Russell
steve@steverussell.ca

Mid-Atlantic Region:
Kyle Grantham
kyle.r.grantham@gmail.com

Southeast Region:
Matt Stamey
stamey@gmail.com

Midwest Region:
Mykal McEldowney
mykalmceldowney@gmail.com

South Region:
Rick Choate
rickchoate@sbcglobal.net

Central Region:
Matt Gade
gade1205@aol.com

Northwest Region:
Larry Steagall
esteagall@aol.com
Meegan Reid
meegan.reid@kitsapsun.com

West Region:
Jane Tyska
jtyska@bayareanewsgroup.com